Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 1 Old 12-04-2018, 10:24 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Having some Input lag Issues with Mega Man Legacy Collection

Hey guys,

HUGE Mega Man fan here. I bought the Legacy Collection 1 (On PC) a while ago and just started to play through Mega Man 1 and 2 a few times. I also love recreating all the imperfections that old consoles and CRT TVs had back in the day, as I feel these add some charm to these games (Not to mention, some artists accounted for the faults of CRTs when drawing 2D art).

I started playing on my standard computer monitor, an "everyday" 1280x1024 res monitor made by Gateway and I used the "TV" filter to re-create an old school CRT TV. Everything seemed to be working fine.

Then, I tried switching over to my Samsung JU7100, with Game Mode turned on, as well as Sharp and Dynamic Contrast turned to 0/Off respectively. According to rtings...

http://www.rtings.com/tv/reviews/samsung/ju7100

I should be getting 26.1 ms of input lag (The monitor is 16 ms of input lag.), yet, I can definitely feel an increase in input lag on the TV compared to the monitor, to the point where I'm playing worse. Vsync was turned on in both instances of monitor and TV play, so I don't understand why the input lag is noticeably worse on the TV. 10 ms difference shouldn't be causing that much difference.