Forum Jump: 
 19Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #31 of 94 Old 10-28-2017, 09:41 AM
Senior Member
 
Jerrym303's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Boulder, CO
Posts: 417
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I picked up one of these on the auction site today. I have a Samsung UN65KS8000 and use Roku for streaming. I just needed a reliable 4k-HDR disc player for occasional use that has a 2nd output for audio. There are comments in the 9500 threading saying these players play nice with my set. Optical out is OK for me as I just run 2 speakers. I was waiting for a decent player at a good value and that happened this week.

If anyone has specific settings info going to KS8000/KS8500, I would be interested. I will probably also ask on the 9500 thread since it is more active.
Jerrym303 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #32 of 94 Old 10-28-2017, 01:58 PM
Senior Member
 
Jerrym303's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Boulder, CO
Posts: 417
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Hi, I just purchased a M8500. Details in the Blu-ray player deal thread.


Here is my set up:

Set = Samsung Um65Ks8000
AVR Yamaha RX-V3800 (HDMI 1.3, no ARC) to set input 4
Roku Utra 4640 (2016) video Hdmi to set input 2, audio optical to AVR
2 Dish VIP722k DVRs Hdmi to AVR to Set
Samsung UBD-8500m video HDMI to set input 1, audio optical to AVR
All wired ethernet with consistent 70mbps internet download speed
Entire setup controlled with Harmony One remote
I hace CEC set to off on KS8000. My Harmony can set inputs, etc and I can't use ARC anyway.
I only run two speakers, so I will just set audio to PCM on the M8500. Speakers are Tyler Acoustics Taylo Reference Monitors.

I have slogged through this entire thread for info on settings. Here is what I found:

8500 set deep color off
8500 set color to 4:4:4
May need to force 1080 on 8500
KS8000 can have UHD color for input 1 set to on or off. If this is true, I will prefer off as ANY input set to UHD Color On causes havoc with my sound on various sources.

Let me know if I missed something

It looks like current FW is 1108.5

Thanks to Rudy1 for all of the inside info in this thread.
Rudy1 likes this.
Jerrym303 is offline  
post #33 of 94 Old 10-28-2017, 03:19 PM
Super Moderator
 
teachsac's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Elk Grove, CA
Posts: 12,920
Mentioned: 65 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1149 Post(s)
Liked: 1911
Moved. Please use the correct threads

Please use the report post button to alert staff to problematic posts. Never quote or respond to them yourself.

Panasonic DP-UB820 -> Yamaha CX-A5100 -> Sony XBR-75X940C; Mediabridge 6' and 15' HDMI cables.
teachsac is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #34 of 94 Old 10-28-2017, 05:22 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Rudy1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Posts: 5,648
Mentioned: 186 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1894 Post(s)
Liked: 3143
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerrym303 View Post
Hi, I just purchased a M8500. Details in the Blu-ray player deal thread.


Here is my set up:

Set = Samsung Um65Ks8000
AVR Yamaha RX-V3800 (HDMI 1.3, no ARC) to set input 4
Roku Utra 4640 (2016) video Hdmi to set input 2, audio optical to AVR
2 Dish VIP722k DVRs Hdmi to AVR to Set
Samsung UBD-8500m video HDMI to set input 1, audio optical to AVR
All wired ethernet with consistent 70mbps internet download speed
Entire setup controlled with Harmony One remote
I hace CEC set to off on KS8000. My Harmony can set inputs, etc and I can't use ARC anyway.
I only run two speakers, so I will just set audio to PCM on the M8500. Speakers are Tyler Acoustics Taylo Reference Monitors.

I have slogged through this entire thread for info on settings. Here is what I found:

8500 set deep color off
8500 set color to 4:4:4
May need to force 1080 on 8500
KS8000 can have UHD color for input 1 set to on or off. If this is true, I will prefer off as ANY input set to UHD Color On causes havoc with my sound on various sources.

Let me know if I missed something

It looks like current FW is 1108.5

Thanks to Rudy1 for all of the inside info in this thread.
May need to force 1080 on 8500 For optimal PQ, set this output to AUTO...the scaler in the BDP is better than the one in the TV.

KS8000 can have UHD color for input 1 set to on or off. If this is true, I will prefer off as ANY input set to UHD Color On causes havoc with my sound on various sources. Setting this to ON is desired to optimize the picture for 50p/60p 4:4:4 and 4:2:2 UHD signals, so I would suggest moving the UBD-M8500 to HDMI 3 on the One Connect Box. Connect the Dish output (from the AVR) to HDMI 1 on the OCB.

Definition of "Stupid": Knowing the truth, seeing the truth, but still believing the lies.

Last edited by Rudy1; 10-28-2017 at 05:25 PM.
Rudy1 is offline  
post #35 of 94 Old 10-28-2017, 05:27 PM
Senior Member
 
Jerrym303's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Boulder, CO
Posts: 417
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rudy1 View Post
May need to force 1080 on 8500 For optimal PQ, set this output to AUTO...the scaler in the BDP is better than the one in the TV.
[I]KS8000 can have UHD color for input 1 set to on or off. If this is true, I will prefer off as ANY input set to UHD Color On causes havoc with my sound on various sources. Setting this to ON is desired to optimize the picture for 50p/60p 4:4:4 and 4:2:2 UHD signals, so I would suggest moving the UBD-M8500 to HDMI 3 on the One Connect Box. Connect the Dish output (from the AVR) to HDMI 1 on the OCB.
Hi Rudy,

Everything I see from Samsung says to connect the AVR to HDMI4. I am confused. The dish dvrs go through the AVR and ddo not conncect directly.
Jerrym303 is offline  
post #36 of 94 Old 10-28-2017, 05:51 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Rudy1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Posts: 5,648
Mentioned: 186 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1894 Post(s)
Liked: 3143
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerrym303 View Post
Hi Rudy,

Everything I see from Samsung says to connect the AVR to HDMI4. I am confused. The dish dvrs go through the AVR and ddo not conncect directly.
You can leave the Dish DVRs/AVR as is...but you should enable HDMI UHD COLOR on whichever input you have the BDP connected to. Perhaps try HDMI 3 on the OCB?

Definition of "Stupid": Knowing the truth, seeing the truth, but still believing the lies.
Rudy1 is offline  
post #37 of 94 Old 10-28-2017, 05:55 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Rudy1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Posts: 5,648
Mentioned: 186 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1894 Post(s)
Liked: 3143
By the way, the only reason they suggest using HDMI 4 for connecting the AVR is if you're using HDMI/ARC, which you're not. So you could move the AVR output to HDMI 1 on the OCB. Then spend a little time updating the programming on the Harmony.

Definition of "Stupid": Knowing the truth, seeing the truth, but still believing the lies.
Rudy1 is offline  
post #38 of 94 Old 10-28-2017, 10:30 PM
Senior Member
 
Jerrym303's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Boulder, CO
Posts: 417
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Ok, here is the most basic question possible. My unit is in transit and will not arrive before early Tuesday whne I have foot surgery. After that, I won't be able to dig around in cabling behind our system.

I see that the power cord is one of the "two round inserts' type. Can someone tell me if they are truly both round or like the ones with one round and one more like a D?

I have many spare cords and could run the cable ahead of time.
Jerrym303 is offline  
post #39 of 94 Old 10-28-2017, 11:17 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Rudy1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Posts: 5,648
Mentioned: 186 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1894 Post(s)
Liked: 3143
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerrym303 View Post
Ok, here is the most basic question possible. My unit is in transit and will not arrive before early Tuesday whne I have foot surgery. After that, I won't be able to dig around in cabling behind our system.

I see that the power cord is one of the "two round inserts' type. Can someone tell me if they are truly both round or like the ones with one round and one more like a D?

I have many spare cords and could run the cable ahead of time.
A picture is worth a thousand words.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0429.jpg
Views:	62
Size:	225.9 KB
ID:	2306980  

Definition of "Stupid": Knowing the truth, seeing the truth, but still believing the lies.
Rudy1 is offline  
post #40 of 94 Old 10-29-2017, 02:50 PM
Senior Member
 
Jerrym303's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Boulder, CO
Posts: 417
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rudy1 View Post
A picture is worth a thousand words.
Thanks. Not perfectly round, but looks like the 2-round version will work.
Jerrym303 is offline  
post #41 of 94 Old 10-30-2017, 09:06 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Rudy1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Posts: 5,648
Mentioned: 186 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1894 Post(s)
Liked: 3143
Firmware v1108.5 Adds Samsung Connect Functionality To 2017 M Series UHD Blu-ray Players

http://www.samsung.com/global/galaxy...msung-connect/

Definition of "Stupid": Knowing the truth, seeing the truth, but still believing the lies.
Rudy1 is offline  
post #42 of 94 Old 11-01-2017, 09:50 AM
Member
 
erniev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Samsung m8500

Does anyone know if the Samsung ubd Dash m8500 is going to give a double vision update,? I called Samsung a few weeks ago and they said that they were working on an update. The problem is that they sounded like they didn't know what I was talking about so I don't know if I can trust them.

Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk
erniev is offline  
post #43 of 94 Old 11-01-2017, 12:20 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Rudy1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Posts: 5,648
Mentioned: 186 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1894 Post(s)
Liked: 3143
Quote:
Originally Posted by erniev View Post
Does anyone know if the Samsung ubd Dash m8500 is going to give a double vision update,? I called Samsung a few weeks ago and they said that they were working on an update. The problem is that they sounded like they didn't know what I was talking about so I don't know if I can trust them.

Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk
Samsung has not adopted Dolby Vision, and probably will not do so for the foreseeable future. Currently, all Samsung 2017 UHD Blu-Ray players support 3 varieties of high dynamic range via streaming apps: HLG, HDR10, and HDR10+.

Definition of "Stupid": Knowing the truth, seeing the truth, but still believing the lies.
Rudy1 is offline  
post #44 of 94 Old 11-06-2017, 08:07 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Glad to find this thread.

I've begun the process of upgrading the home video, and since I have a starter 4k tv (Philips 0PFL5601/F7) I figured it was time to begin with a UHD video player. We'd been using a PS4 for BD and most streaming and the onboard VUDU/Netflix from the TV.

Can anyone speak to the benefits of a Samsung tv to go with the player? I'm assuming it's not just "Hey get aq Samsung with your Samsung" but there are benefits to be had. Not that I mind. Most of our electronics are Samsung these days. Xmas is coming, and a new HDR UHD tv is a must.
OtheymOfArrakis is offline  
post #45 of 94 Old 11-08-2017, 07:38 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Cam1977's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: El paso
Posts: 4,721
Mentioned: 28 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2588 Post(s)
Liked: 2900
Hey guys quick question, I've noticed since the last update that my m8500 has had trouble loading regular blu rays...4k blu rays and DVD load fine...has anyone else experienced it?
Cam1977 is offline  
post #46 of 94 Old 11-12-2017, 12:29 PM
Member
 
bjorge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Clifton, NJ
Posts: 49
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 59 Post(s)
Liked: 54
I just purchased this player and everything seemed fine until I popped in the ET UHD disc and the player started making a very loud noise as it read the disc, it was a very loud vibrating noise. I've tried many different UHD discs and the only one to make this noise is the ET disc. Has anyone had this issue? What could be on the disc that makes the player make such a loud noise?
bjorge is offline  
post #47 of 94 Old 11-12-2017, 01:48 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Rudy1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Posts: 5,648
Mentioned: 186 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1894 Post(s)
Liked: 3143
Quote:
Originally Posted by bjorge View Post
I just purchased this player and everything seemed fine until I popped in the ET UHD disc and the player started making a very loud noise as it read the disc, it was a very loud vibrating noise. I've tried many different UHD discs and the only one to make this noise is the ET disc. Has anyone had this issue? What could be on the disc that makes the player make such a loud noise?
An incorrectly pressed disc could be the cause. I would suggest you exchange the disc for another.

Definition of "Stupid": Knowing the truth, seeing the truth, but still believing the lies.
Rudy1 is offline  
post #48 of 94 Old 11-12-2017, 02:13 PM
Member
 
bjorge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Clifton, NJ
Posts: 49
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 59 Post(s)
Liked: 54
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rudy1 View Post
An incorrectly pressed disc could be the cause. I would suggest you exchange the disc for another.
Ok so I think I have a defective player because I'm getting the same noise on Guardians of the Galaxy 2 and Pacific Rim. I'm just going to exchange it.
bjorge is offline  
post #49 of 94 Old 11-14-2017, 02:51 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Rudy1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Posts: 5,648
Mentioned: 186 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1894 Post(s)
Liked: 3143
HDR10 SUPPORT GOES LIVE ON VUDU

Check your player to make sure it's at the latest firmware and app version.

Definition of "Stupid": Knowing the truth, seeing the truth, but still believing the lies.
Rudy1 is offline  
post #50 of 94 Old 11-15-2017, 10:04 PM
Senior Member
 
Jerrym303's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Boulder, CO
Posts: 417
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I ended up retruning my 8500. The optical audio output was not working. after 45 minutes on the phone with Samsung, they concluded it was defective. I'll see what Black Friday brings.
Jerrym303 is offline  
post #51 of 94 Old 11-18-2017, 03:11 PM
Member
 
scoochie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: California
Posts: 167
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 77 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Is there any way to prevetn the player from auto shutting down? I sometimes like leaving it on the Netflix menu. If I'm gone for some time, I find the player has shutdown.
scoochie is offline  
post #52 of 94 Old 11-18-2017, 05:11 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Rudy1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Posts: 5,648
Mentioned: 186 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1894 Post(s)
Liked: 3143
Quote:
Originally Posted by scoochie View Post
Is there any way to prevetn the player from auto shutting down? I sometimes like leaving it on the Netflix menu. If I'm gone for some time, I find the player has shutdown.
Due to energy savings regulations this feature is non-defeatable in North America.

Definition of "Stupid": Knowing the truth, seeing the truth, but still believing the lies.
Rudy1 is offline  
post #53 of 94 Old 11-18-2017, 05:30 PM
Member
 
scoochie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: California
Posts: 167
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 77 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rudy1 View Post
Due to energy savings regulations this feature is non-defeatable in North America.
I see. Thanks for the information. I had no idea about this.
scoochie is offline  
post #54 of 94 Old 11-19-2017, 05:44 PM
Newbie
 
Eduardo911's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
does anyone know if theres a full list of the apps that are available for this thing?

just grabbed my first 4k tv and going to replace my 1080 roku anyway. since uhd players with apps dont seem to be much more expensive than a roku ultra, seemed like i might as well go this route. but most of the players seem to have poor app choices.

basically need netflix, amazon, hulu, vudu/moviesanywhere, plex, and hbogo. hbogo seems to be the sticking point for a lot of these players.
Eduardo911 is offline  
post #55 of 94 Old 11-19-2017, 05:49 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Rudy1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Posts: 5,648
Mentioned: 186 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1894 Post(s)
Liked: 3143
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eduardo911 View Post
does anyone know if theres a full list of the apps that are available for this thing?

just grabbed my first 4k tv and going to replace my 1080 roku anyway. since uhd players with apps dont seem to be much more expensive than a roku ultra, seemed like i might as well go this route. but most of the players seem to have poor app choices.

basically need netflix, amazon, hulu, vudu/moviesanywhere, plex, and hbogo. hbogo seems to be the sticking point for a lot of these players.
I just checked, and HBOGo and Movies Anywhere are not in the app suite. All the others are, however, with UHD/HDR support available for Vudu, Amazon, and Netflix. I don't subscribe to Hulu, so I cannot say whether or not the Tizen app supports UHD/HDR.

Definition of "Stupid": Knowing the truth, seeing the truth, but still believing the lies.
Rudy1 is offline  
post #56 of 94 Old 11-19-2017, 05:51 PM
Newbie
 
Eduardo911's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
damn, was really hoping this would be the one that had hbo go. i'm guessing roku has some sort of exclusivity deal or something because i can't find anything else that has it.

oh well, thanks for info
Eduardo911 is offline  
post #57 of 94 Old 11-20-2017, 09:34 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
gadgtfreek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Bama
Posts: 11,838
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 634 Post(s)
Liked: 5634
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eduardo911 View Post
damn, was really hoping this would be the one that had hbo go. i'm guessing roku has some sort of exclusivity deal or something because i can't find anything else that has it.

oh well, thanks for info

FYI, the HBO channel on Amazon is sometimes cheaper than subbing through your TV provider, and the HBO series I watch thru the Amazon channel have better PQ than HBO Go or HBO on Directv.
Rudy1 and gushin like this.

XBR65A8F / XBR65A1E
UB820 / ATV4K
AVRX6500H / RP-8000F(2) / RP-504C / FV15HP(2)
gadgtfreek is offline  
post #58 of 94 Old 11-25-2017, 07:40 AM
Member
 
Kimchi41's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: York, SC
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 5
Ok so I picked up the m8500 on black Friday, hooked it up via hdmi out to my AVR(Denon X1300W) hooked up to LG(65UF8500-UB). Turned AVR on and could hear music Great! Turned the TV on and the image is constantly flickering/Blinking to black screen? Um Im mostly new to this only had my setup a year or so.... and first UHD Bluray Player. Is this an AVR setup Issue or an issue with the setup with the UHD player or is my High Speed HDMI cable from monoprice the issue? please help i want 4k content

Oh yes It is Up to date everything TV AVR and UHD player. toughed through the obnoxious blinking to finish initial setup and update.

Denon X1300W
HSU Hybrid 3 HP 3.1
Sub: VTF-3 MK5 HP
Center: HC-1 MK2
Fronts: HB-1 MK2
Kimchi41 is offline  
post #59 of 94 Old 11-25-2017, 10:38 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Rudy1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Posts: 5,648
Mentioned: 186 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1894 Post(s)
Liked: 3143
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kimchi41 View Post
Ok so I picked up the m8500 on black Friday, hooked it up via hdmi out to my AVR(Denon X1300W) hooked up to LG(65UF8500-UB). Turned AVR on and could hear music Great! Turned the TV on and the image is constantly flickering/Blinking to black screen? Um Im mostly new to this only had my setup a year or so.... and first UHD Bluray Player. Is this an AVR setup Issue or an issue with the setup with the UHD player or is my High Speed HDMI cable from monoprice the issue? please help i want 4k content

Oh yes It is Up to date everything TV AVR and UHD player. toughed through the obnoxious blinking to finish initial setup and update.
You need 18Gbps CERTIFIED HIGH SPEED HDMI cables. Make sure the HDMI jack you're using on the LG is configured for 4K 60Hz... your TV may only support 4K 30Hz on the jack you're currently using. You must have HDMI 2.0b jacks on the TV for HDR.
gushin likes this.

Definition of "Stupid": Knowing the truth, seeing the truth, but still believing the lies.
Rudy1 is offline  
post #60 of 94 Old 11-25-2017, 02:47 PM
Member
 
Kimchi41's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: York, SC
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rudy1 View Post
You need 18Gbps CERTIFIED HIGH SPEED HDMI cables. Make sure the HDMI jack you're using on the LG is configured for 4K 60Hz... your TV may only support 4K 30Hz on the jack you're currently using. You must have HDMI 2.0b jacks on the TV for HDR.
@ Rudy1,
Thanks. My problem ended up being an old HDMI cable going from AVR to TV. Thanks again dont think I ever would have thought to check that out without that suggestion about cables. All the other ones are newer ones when I set up my HT last year just that one was not. Thank you again. Woot 4K yes!

Denon X1300W
HSU Hybrid 3 HP 3.1
Sub: VTF-3 MK5 HP
Center: HC-1 MK2
Fronts: HB-1 MK2
Kimchi41 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Blu-ray Players



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off