Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 9 Old 01-12-2019, 06:39 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Low sound from subwoofer

Hi all, need your help, I had spare mythos 2 speakers and building a new home theatre for the basement.

3.1 Setup:

Receiver - Yamaha TSR-7850
Mythos 2 - for left and right channel
Def. Tech pro 800 center
Def. Tech pro 800 subwoofer

I have connected sub via sub 1 out on the receiver to LFE in on the sub; tried setting this up using YPAO and also completely wiped out YPAO to try manual settings.Nothing seems to help and there is hardly any sound on the sub.

I am new to this so don't understand all the technical stuff; but from little reading here - found others with similar issue - not sure what is/was the solution to resolve this issue.

Any help, appreciated.

Thanks.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 Old 01-12-2019, 06:57 AM
AVS Forum Special Member

Mentioned: 48 Post(s)
Quoted: 2592 Post(s)
Liked: 1477
Quote:
Originally Posted by meintochava1 View Post
Hi all, need your help, I had spare mythos 2 speakers and building a new home theatre for the basement.

3.1 Setup:

Receiver - Yamaha TSR-7850
Mythos 2 - for left and right channel
Def. Tech pro 800 center
Def. Tech pro 800 subwoofer

I have connected sub via sub 1 out on the receiver to LFE in on the sub; tried setting this up using YPAO and also completely wiped out YPAO to try manual settings.Nothing seems to help and there is hardly any sound on the sub.

I am new to this so don't understand all the technical stuff; but from little reading here - found others with similar issue - not sure what is/was the solution to resolve this issue.

Any help, appreciated.

Thanks.
Did you set your Mythos 2 in the Yamaha to "small" or "large"? If "large", they will claim all the sounds dedicated to the left and right channels. If "small", they will pass off the bass to the subwoofer and play only the midbass on up.